Failure > Inaction

Failure > Inaction

Today, my interest to learn one new thing was low. I didn't want to force myself to learn, else this system of pure exploration would have turned into work and that's the last thing I'd want to do. I thought 'Let me skip my blog today'. Then, I told myself that I don't want the domino effect to happen, where one lazy day would lead to another and so on. So, I decided to write about my FAILURE instead!

I asked myself 3 questions.

  1. Why was I bored to learn?
  2. Why do I want to fix it?
  3. How would I fix it?

After some thought, these are my answers:

  1. In the past week, I had learnt a lot of fascinating things. But, did not apply it in a real world scenario. Writing and sharing it over the blog is definitely better that learning things alone. But, our brains are wired in such a way that anything that doesn't serve a purpose would ultimately fade. The reason why nobody has ever said that 'I am so bored of eating' or 'I wish I didn't have to sleep at all'. So, I need to simulate a purpose to my learning. Also, since dopamine is released when our brain is expecting a reward, I'll reward myself after every 5 blog :P

  2. I want to play with codes like a kid does with any toy that he sees, understand the bigger picture of the ecosystem and be a better developer along the way. And now that I have chosen this path of exploration, there's no going back. So, let's rock and roll.

  3. To fix it, I'm going to simulate a real world problem and build an implementation for that. I'll get in touch with some of the colleagues that I know. Based on my prior experience combined with my peer's, I'm going to build an end-to-end requirement for a real-world application. Bingo!

If you have some cool ideas around a CRM Implementation, let me know in the comments below. :)